Spinach Banana Smoothie

The past few days I have been drinking smoothies for breakfast. The thought process behind this is that first of all I want to add more raw foods (especially vegetables) to my diet. I LOVE LOVE LOVE vegetables, but I prefer them cooked. In this smoothie I get all of the benefits of raw spinach, but it is completely masked by the banana flavor.

Ingredients:

  • Banana
  • Spinach
  • Almond Milk
  • Ice

The proportions are really up to you. I use one banana (preferrably a little brown they’re sweeter), about two cups of fresh spinach, about two cups of ice, and just enough almond milk to get the ingredients to mix in the blender.

Mix it up.

The Final Product.

This smoothie is really creamy and sweet (with out being too sweet). It is exactly what I want first thing in the morning.

About advocateforavocados

I am an undergrad student in love with all things vegan/vegetarian. I enjoy running, swimming, SCUBA diving, hiking, cooking, and yoga.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

